Buzz in the cloud water

Lori McCray
Sep 8, 2021

--

I found a way around the pond, around the two bullies, and got to feed and hang out with my friends today. I was guided and I am grateful. Was beginning to get impatient and frusterated.

One more swan gets a name. Buzz and LB (my mom used to call me LB, for Lori Beth. And my cousin Todd. Not really anyone else). This sweet thing always helps Buzz defend and patrol, so LB stands for Little Brave.

Buzz is behind, LB in front, and the beautiful bullies, Bonnie&Clyde, in the way back where I was standing this morning, wondering how on earth I could get to the other side of the pond, through the woods, without jumping in and swimming
Everyone (Buzz left, Bella right). Photos by Lori B. McCray, 9–8–2021

--

--

Lori McCray

Photographer, Poet, Musician, Mother, Mystic, Gardener, friend of wild creatures, swan whisperer. Find me on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/wingthing/